XTC - White Music


Ape House



Product No.:
AAPE 101
UPC: 633367606211
EAN: 0633367606211
In Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Import

200 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited editon 200-gram vinyl

1978 classic debut album by the iconic British rock group

Limited edition 200-gram vinyl LP pressing of the 1978 classic debut album by iconic British rock group XTC. Newly cut from masters by Jason Mitchell at Loud mastering and approved by Andy Partridge. White Music neatly encapsulates the frenetic nature of the post-punk/new wave period, a time when bands such as XTC could issue two singles and two albums in under 12 months while maintaining a full schedule of gigs reached in poor transport, frequently followed by poorer accommodation and along with all of the accompanying press and promo requirements, all in order to build an audience.

Side A
1. Radios in Motion
2. Cross Wires
3. This Is Pop?
4. Do What You Do
5. Statue of Liberty
6. All Along the Watch Tower

Side B
1. Into the Atomic Age
2. I'll Set Myself On Fire
3. I'm Bugged
4. New Town Animal in a Furnished Cage
5. Spinning Top
6. Neon Shuffle

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it