Product No.:
EAN: 8012871021550
In Stock

Hybrid SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Transparent Vinyl


Hybrid Stereo SACD

Passing emotions, like clouds, through notes of great musicians such as Sinéad O'Connor, Fabrizio De André, Domenico Modugno, Joni Mitchell, Deep Purple. This is All Of Us, the new album born from the collaboration between Petra Magoni and Ilaria Fantin, a duo that has already consolidated over time thanks also to theatrical collaborations. The collection is introduced by the single "All Of Me," a personal interpretation of the standard jazz piece already performed in the past by important artists such as Billie Holiday and Louis Armstrong.

A disc-tale where the evocative sound of the archlute blends with the unique timbre of Petra Magoni creates an original synergy always in the direction of the listener. Everything is enhanced by the very high quality of sound, with attention to the smallest details.

Ilaria Fantin explains about the album: All Of Us is an album that speaks for all of us. Of the changeability of feelings and moods, from the definitive cry to a new dawn full of life. It is the culmination of our friendship and the first permanent testimony of all our encounters in music, fascinating and changeable like clouds.

For each recording Foné Giulio Cesare Ricci brought all his equipment both analog (Ampex ATR 102 Electronic Tube Ampex Model 351-1965, 2 tracks, 1/2 inch, 30ips modified by David Manley) and digital (Pyramix Recorder, dCS A/D and D/A converters). As for the microphones he used his original collection of Neumann U47, U48, M49 in addition to the mike pre-amplifier and Signoricci cables.

This is because Giulio Cesare Ricci has always made two Masters for each recording, analog master for vinyl and a digital master DSD for SuperAudioCD. Also for this recording he used a "field effect" recording technique, natural sound, without the use of equalizers, no sound expansion and compression systems..... all this to bring the listener to live again in his home hifi system, the live effect as if he were present at the concert.


1. Ho Visto Nina Volare
2. Sympathy For The Devil
3. Perfect Day
4. Fenesta Vascia
5. Both Sides Now
6. Smoke On The Water
7. Che Cosa Sono Le Nuvole?
8. Cigarettes and Coffee
9. Nothing Compares 2U
10. Feeling Good
11. All Of Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it