Analogue Productions (Fantasy)



Product No.:
AJAZ 2310-772
UPC: 753088077210

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

45 RPM    

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

The intimate series of duet albums that Ella Fitzgerald and Joe Pass recorded for Pablo made two things perfectly clear regarding the First Lady of Song: her celebrated musicianship remained exceptional after four decades in the limelight, and her ability to get inside the meaning of a lyric and convey it to an audience had been woefully underestimated. Pass, who gets to display the subtler aspects of his own virtuosity and his overlooked strengths as an accompanist, was the perfect partner for an effort where the relaxed "after hours" feeling intensified the level of communication.

1. I Ain't Got Nothin' But the Blues
2. 'Tis Autumn
3. My Old Flame
4. That Old Feeling
5. Rain
6. I Didn't Know About You
7. You Took Advantage of Me
8. I've Got the World on a String
9. All Too Soon
10. One I Love (Belongs to Somebody Else)
11. Solitude
12. Nature Boy
13. Tennessee Waltz
14. One Note Samba

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it