George Michael - Older

 (Super Deluxe Edition 3 LP + 5 CD + Prints + Book + Download Code)





Product No.:
ALEG 20210
UPC: 194399020210
In Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets

No. of Discs: 8


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited Super Deluxe Edition Box Set!

180-gram double LP of Older remastered from the original tapes!

Also includes Upper, available on vinyl for the first time!

5CDs and 3LPs housed in an exquisite slipcase with a book

Also includes three 12" x 12" prints of George Michael

Plus limited time album download included

"Older is my greatest moment." — George Michael

Originally released in 1996, Older spent three weeks at No. 1 in the U.K. and spawned six singles including "Fastlove" and "Jesus To A Child." The album was a huge global success, going 6x platinum for sales in the U.K., as well as being verified platinum in another 22 countries. Written, arranged and produced by George, it sees him exploring new genres as he reflected on life, loss, love and healing.

This iconic album is now available as a super deluxe box set that includes 5CDs and 3LPs in an exquisite slipcase with a book. This set includes the original album on CD and gatefold 2LP, the Upper album on CD and vinyl for the first time, plus three CDs of additional audio, including nine mixes that have never been available commercially, and one mix which is previously unreleased. There is also a large 12" x 12" 48-page book — The Story Of Older — featuring a brand new essay by Dan Davies recounting the stories behind the album with contributions from key people who helped make the album plus rare and previously unseen photos. The set also includes three 12x12" prints of George. The 180-gram vinyl is beautifully remastered from the original master tapes.




Older Vinyl
Side A
1. Jesus to a Child
2. Fastlove, Pt. 1
3. Older
Side B
1. Spinning the Wheel
2. It Doesn't Really Matter
3. The Strangest Thing
Side C
1. To Be Forgiven
2. Move On
3. Star People
Side D
1. You Have Been Loved
2. Free

Uppder Vinyl
Side A
1. Fastlove, Pt. 2
2. Spinning The Wheel (Forthright Edit)
3. Star People ‘97 (Radio Version)
Side B
1. The Strangest Thing ’97 (Radio Version)
2. You Know That I Want To
3. Safe

CD 1: Older
1. Jesus to a Child
2. Fastlove, Pt. 1
3. Older
4. Spinning the Wheel
5. It Doesn’t Really Matter
6. The Strangest Thing
7. To Be Forgiven
8. Move On
9. Star People
10. You Have Been Loved
11. Free

CD 2: Uppder
1. Fastlove, Pt. 2
2. Spinning The Wheel (Forthright Edit)
3. Star People ‘97 (Radio Version)
4. The Strangest Thing ’97 (Radio Version)
5. You Know That I Want To
6. Safe

CD 3: Mixes One
1. Fastlove (A/C Summer Mix)
2. Star People ‘97 (Radio Edit) *
3. Freedom '94 (Live Version)
4. One More Try (Live Gospel Version)
5. Star People (Unplugged)
6. Spinning The Wheel (Radio Edit)
7. Fastlove (Promo Edit) *
8. Jesus To A Child (Special Radio Edit) *
9. Spinning The Wheel (Forthright Dub Mix) *
10. Star People (Forthright Club Mix)

CD 4: Mixes Two
1. Fastlove (Forthright Extended 12" Mix)
2. Star People (Forthright Dub Mix)
3. I'm Your Man (The Jon Douglas Remix)
4. Fastlove Part II (Fully Extended Mix)
5. Spinning The Wheel (Forthright Extended 12" Club Mix) *
6. Star People (Galaxy Dub Mix)
7. Fastlove (Forthright Remix 7” Version) *
8. I Can't Make You Love Me (Studio Version)

CD 5: Mixes Three
1. Desafinado - George Michael with Astrud Gilberto
2. The Strangest Thing (Live)
3. Star People (Forthright Radio Edit) *
4. The Strangest Thing ‘97 (Loop Ratz Mix)
5. Fastlove (Forthright Dub Remix) *
6. Jesus to a Child (Radio Edit) *
7. Spinning The Wheel (The Jon Douglas Remix) **
8. Star People (Galaxy Mix)
9. Older (Instrumental Version)

* previously commercially unavailable
** previously unreleased

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it