Al Jarreau - Breakin' Away

 (Numbered Limited Edition on Clear Mixed with Pink Colored Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262019423
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


180-gram vinyl including insert

Includes "We're In This Love Together," "Roof Garden," and "Teach Me Tonight"

Limited edition of 1,500 numbered copies on clear and pink mixed colored vinyl

Following up This Time, Al Jarreau released his eighth studio album Breakin' Away in 1981. It soon became the standard bearer of the L.A. pop and R&B sound and remains his best and most popular effort to date. It spent two full years on the Billboard 200 and was certified platinum by the RIAA. Breakin' Away was nominated for Album of the Year at the 1982 Grammys and won him Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.

The album was produced by Jay Graydon and features top-level musicians including Steve Lukather (Toto), David Foster and George Duke. Breakin' Away contains four tracks that became individual hits, 'We're In This Love Together," 'Breakin' Away'," 'Teach Me Tonight' and 'Roof Garden."

Breakin' Away is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & pink mixed colored vinyl and includes an insert.


Side A
1. Closer To Your Love
2. My Old Friend
3. We're In This Love Together
4. Easy
5. Our Love

Side B
1. Breakin' Away
2. Roof Garden
3. Blue Rondo A La Turk
4. Teach Me Tonight

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it