The Dukes of Stratosphear - Psonic Psunspot


Ape House



Product No.:
AAPE 024
UPC: 633367791214
EAN: 0633367791214
In Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 200-gram pressing

Digitally remastered release from XTC's Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding, and Dave Gregory masquerading as the "lost" '60s psych band called The Dukes of Stratosphear. This is their second and seminal, final album. Produced by John Leckie (Swami Anand Nagara) and The Dukes. How to follow a masterpiece like Skylarking? XTC retreated to their alter egos, not as caped crime fighters patrolling the mean streets of Swindon but, as pstalwarts of psychedelia echoing the spirit of '67 with Psonic Psunspot, 10 perfectly formed songs of psignificance, culminating in "Pale and Precious" — one of the best songs of the decade.

Side A
1. Vanishing Girl
2. Have You Seen Jackie?
3. Little Lighthouse
4. You're A Good Man Albert Brown (Curse You Red Barrel)
5. Collideascope

Side B
1. You're My Drug
2. Shiny Cage
3. Brainiac's Daughter
4. The Affiliated
5. Pale And Precious

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it