Kraftwerk - Remixes





Product No.:
APAR 681083
UPC: 190296504761
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Triple LP set showcasing Kraftwerk's electronic music remixes

The Kraftwerk Remixes compilation by Parlophone Records on triple, heavyweight black vinyl LP. The compilation showcases Kraftwerk's immense influence on Club & DJ culture, techno and all forms of electronic dance music. Featuring 19 official remixes, it collates Kraftwerk's own remixes alongside contributions from some of the world's biggest DJ's and producers including François Kervorkian, William Orbit, Étienne de Crécy, Orbital, Underground Resistance, DJ Rolando and Hot Chip.

The remixes are taken from various Kraftwerk 12" singles, CD singles and digital releases from 1991-2021. The album also plays host to Kraftwerk's very latest Kling Klang studio output with "Non Stop," and remixes of "Home Computer" and "Tour De France (Etape 2)."

"Non Stop" actually began life as a soundbite recorded for MTV in the 1980s, but in 2020, Kraftwerk took the original 30-second sound clip and then transformed it into a full 8 minute odyssey as it appears here.

Side A
1. Non Stop
2. Robotnik (Kling Klang Mix)
3. Robotronik (Kling Klang Mix)

Side B
1. Home Computer (2021 Single Edit)
2. Radioactivity (William Orbit Hardcore Remix - Kling Klang Edit)
3. Radioactivity (Francois Kervorkian 12” Remix)

Side C
1. Expo Remix (Kling Klang Mix 2002)
2. Expo Remix (Kling Klang Mix 2001)
3. Expo Remix (Orbital Mix)

Side D
1. Expo Remix (Francois K + Rob Rives Mix)
2. Expo Remix (DJ Rolando Mix)
3. Expo Remix (Underground Resistance Mix)
4. Expo Remix (Ur Thought 3 Mix)

Side E
1. Aéro Dynamik (Kling Klang Dynamix)
2. Aéro Dynamik (Alex Gopher / Etienne de Crecy Dynamik Mix)
3. Aéro Dynamik (Francois K Aero Mix)

Side F
1. Tour De France (Etape 2)
2. Aéro Dynamik (Intelligent Design Mix by Hot Chip)
3. La Forme (King of the Mountains Mix by Hot Chip)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it