Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Chicago - Chicago II

 (Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 25624
UPC: 829421256243
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Limited edition 180-gram translucent blue vinyl 2LP!

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso and Lee Loughnane from the original master tapes!

Chicago II was the second chapter in a long line of multi-platinum smash albums for Chicago beginning in 1969. Featuring the original award-winning lineup of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards), Peter Cetera (lead vocals/bass), Terry Kath (lead vocals/guitars), the legendary horns of James Pankow (trombone), Lee Loughnane (trumpet), Walter Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), plus Danny Seraphine (drums), Chicago II is undoubtedly one of the biggest-selling albums of the classic rock era and also one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.

Buoyed by the success of hit singles such as "Make Me Smile," "25 or 6 to 4" and "Color My World," Chicago's stunning follow-up to their debut smash Chicago Transit Authority was filled with so many great songs, it could be its own greatest hits collection.

Further smashes like the powerful "It Better End Soon" suite, the stellar "Wake Up Sunshine," plus the late Terry Kath masterwork "In the Country" all truly make this fine album even more of a treasure trove of classic rock enjoyment.

Friday Music is very honored to continue the Chicago 180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their masterpiece, Chicago II. Mastered impeccably from the original Chicago Records master tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA, along with Chicago's Lee Loughnane, this album is truly a thrilling audiophile vinyl release.

For this special limited edition 180-gram double LP, Friday Music has also included the original full-color album cover in gatefold style as it was released in 1970, complete with all the great music you will always remember from this historic release. Chicago II from Chicago...on impeccable 180-gram audiophile vinyl...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.


Side A
1. Movin’ In
2. The Road
3. Poem For The People
4. In The Country

Side B
1. Wake Up Sunshine
2. Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon
3. Make Me Smile
4. So Much To Say, So Much To Give
5. Anxiety’s Moment
6. West Virginia Fantasies
7. Colour My World
8. To Be Free
9. Now More Than Ever

Side C
1. Fancy Colours
2. 25 Or 6 To 4
3. Prelude: A.M. Mourning/P.M. Mourning
4. Memories Of Love

Side 4
1. It Better End Soon -
1st Movement
2nd Movement
3rd Movement
4th Movement
2. Where Do We Go From Here

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it