Eric Gales - Crown

 (Gold Vinyl)





Product No.:
APRV 76441
UPC: 810020504316
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP pressed on gold colored vinyl!

Produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith

Singer-songwriter and guitarist Eric Gales renews his love for blues on 16-track collection

Eric Gales is a blues firebrand. For more than 30 years and 18 albums, his passion for the music and his boundless desire to keep it vital has never waned, even when his own light dimmed due to his substance struggles. Throughout it all, he continued to reinvigorate the art form with personal revelation in his lyrics and bold stylistic twists in his guitar playing and songwriting.

Five years sober, creatively rejuvenated, and sagely insightful, Eric is ready for the fight of his career. Aptly, he calls his masterful new album, Crown, out January 28, 2022, on Provogue/Mascot label Group. Here, Eric opens like never before, sharing his struggles with substance abuse, his hopes about a new era of sobriety and unbridled creativity, and his personal reflections on racism. The songs are delivered with clarity and feature Eric's personal experiences and hope for positive change. In addition, the 16-track collection boasts his finest singing, songwriting, and his signature guitar playing that burns throughout.

Produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith, this is Eric at his most boldly vulnerable, uncompromisingly political, and unflinchingly confident.The Crown album journey is exhilarating, and, much like Eric's life, winds through moments of victory and vulnerability. Along the way, Eric shares his story and his feelings through the majesty of the blues. He says: "When I play, the core is always the blues, and on this album, we go through a theme park of the blues, exploring all kinds of blues. We visit the carousel, the bumper cars, the water rides, the concession stands, and we all come out with smiles."

Side A
1. Death of Me
2. The Storm
3. Had to Dip
4. I Want My Crown (Feat. Joe Bonamassa)

Side B
1. Stand Up
2. Survivor
3. You Don't Know the Blues
4. Rattlin' Change

Side C
1. Too Close to the Fire
2. Put That Back
3. Take Me Just As I Am (Feat. Ladonna Gales)
4. Cupcakin'
5. Let Me Start with This

Side D
1. I Found Her
2. My Own Best Friend
3. I Gotta Go

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it