Johnny Cash - Johnny 99

 (Clear Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 99606
UPC: 829421996965
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record


180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Clear Vinyl

180-gram clear audiophile vinyl

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI

In 1983, after a plethora of chart topping albums and a treasure trove of smash country and pop songs, Johnny Cash put together on of his finest albums from the era with his masterpiece Johnny 99. Recorded in L.A. with some of the greatest musicians of our time, Johnny cash picked some of the greatest songs from some of his good friends and soon attracted a new following thanks to his tribute to Bruce Springsteen's Nebraska with two sensational tracks the heartfelt Highway Patrolman and of course the rockin' title track Johnny 99.

The Man in Black continued his amazing trek of great interpretations with Guy Clark's "New Cut Road," George Jones' "I'm Ragged But Right," and of course the stunning fan favorite "God Bless Robert E. Lee."

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the Man In Black, Friday music proudly releases the first time 180-gram Audiophile Clear Vinyl LP pressing of the Johnny Cash classic Johnny 99.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at RTI on 180-gram clear vinyl, the masterwork Johnny 99 is presented in all its true audiophile glory.

This exclusive package also includes the first time ever gatefold artwork which includes the original LP cover elements as well as a rare color photo of the legend in the inside gatefold art from the Sony Music Archives.


1. Highway Patrolman
2. That's The Truth
3. God Bless Robert E. Lee
4. New Cut Road
5. Johnny 99
6. Ballad Of The Ark
7. Joshua Gone Barbados
8. Girl From The Canyon
9. Brand New Dance
10. I'm Ragged But I'm Right

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it