Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Beach House - Once Twice Melody

 (Gold Edition - 2 LPs on Gold and Clear Vinyl + 2 Posters + Book All Enclosed In A Hinged Box)


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 14700
UPC: 098787147032
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

Once Twice Melody Gold Edition

Double LP on gold and clear vinyl + 2 posters + book enclosed in hinged box)

Vinyl LPs in separate jackets with custom dust sleeves

First new album since 2018 from the standard-bearers of atmospheric indie-pop!

Once Twice Melody is the eighth studio album by Beach House. It is a double album, featuring 18 songs presented in four chapters. Across these songs, many types of style and song structures can be heard. Songs without drums, songs centered around acoustic guitar, mostly electronic songs with no guitar, wandering and repetitive melodies, songs built around the string sections. In addition to new sounds, many of the drum machines, organs, keyboards and tones that listeners may associate with previous Beach House records remain present throughout many of the compositions.

Beach House is Victoria Legrand, lead singer and multi-instrumentalist, and Alex Scally, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist. They write all of their songs together. Once Twice Melody is the first album produced entirely by the band. The live drums are by James Barone (same as their 2018 album, 7), and were recorded at Pachyderm studio in Minnesota and United Studio in Los Angeles. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used. Strings were arranged by David Campbell.

The writing and recording of Once Twice Melody began in 2018 and was completed in July of 2021. Most of the songs were created during this time, though a few date back over the previous 10 years. Most of the recording was done at Apple Orchard Studio in Baltimore. Once Twice Melody was mixed largely by Alan Moulder but a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann.

Chapter 1
1. Once Twice Melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink Funeral
4. Through Me

Chapter 2
1. Runaway
2. Esp
3. New Romance
4. Over and Over

Chapter 3
1. Sunset
2. Only You Know
3. Another Go Around
4. Masquerade
5. Illusion of Forever

Chapter 4
1. Finale
2. The Bells
3. Hurts to Love
4. Many Nights
5. Modern Love Stories

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it