Johnny Marr - Fever Dreams Pts 1-4


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 70613
EAN: 4050538706130
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP

In the wake of his time leading The Healers, Johnny Marr's solo career has given rise to three U.K. Top Ten albums — The Messenger (2013), Playland (2014) and 2018's Call The Comet. He now returns with his most expansive work to date, Fever Dreams Pts 1-4.

Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 was created during the long, uncertain period that followed the arrival of the U.K.'s first lockdown, when his focus was pushed into both his interior life, and evoking the emotional states of others. "It's an inspired record, and I couldn't wait to get in and record every day," he says. "But I had to go inwards."

The new album reflects his multi-faceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new. "There's a set of influences and a very broad sound that I've been developing — really since getting out of The Smiths," he says. "And I hear it in this record. There are so many strands of music in it. I think it's the most ambitious solo record I've done."

Side A
1. Spirit Power and Soul
2. Receiver
3. All These Days
4. Ariel

Side B
1. Lightning People
2. Hideaway Girl
3. Sensory Street
4. Tenement Time

Side C
1. The Speed of Love
2. Night and Day
3. Counter Clock World
4. Rubicon

Side D
1. God's Gift
2. Ghoster
3. The Whirl
4. Human

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it