Old Omens



Product No.:
UPC: 644216973590
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited time album download included

"No doubt Moreland's already established songwriting skills are fully intact, but pushing on the sonic boundaries of the genre are what gives LP5 its edge." — Under The Radar

"It's true that pain has informed some of Moreland's most wringing tracks, but he shows on LP5 that he's capable of writing potent songs without the anguish that fueled his earlier work. That's not to say these new songs are all gumdrops and sunshine, but it's gratifying to hear an artist growing out of the framework that held up him at the start and drawing inspiration from new and different directions." — Paste

Critically acclaimed and revered Tulsa, Oklahoma songwriter John Moreland has reeleased his fifth solo album, LP5, on February 7, 2021 via Old Omens/Thirty Tigers. Produced by Matt Pence (Jason Isbell, The Breeders, Sarah Jaffe) at The Echo Lab, LP5 marks the first time that Moreland has worked with an outside producer. The elevated and brilliant production on LP5, provides a stunning backdrop for Moreland's masterful and poetic lyrics, creating his most powerful work to date.

Side A
1. Harder Dreams
2. A Thought is Just a Passing Train
3. East October
4. I’m Learning How to Tell Myself the Truth
5. Two Stars

Side B
1. Terrestrial
2. In Times Between
3. When My Fever Breaks
4. I Always Let You Burn Me to the Ground
5. For Ichiro
6. Let Me Be Understood

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it