Graeme Revell - The Crow

 (Deluxe Edition Original Motion Picture Score)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 395
UPC: 888072265783
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Original Motion Picture Score

The Crow (Deluxe Edition Original Motion Picture Score)

This deluxe edition 2LP set contains the original score album release plus 30 minutes of unreleased music. The records are housed in full color inner-sleeves with movie stills and new notes and placed along-side a fold out 16" x 24" movie poster within a beautiful wide-spine embossed jacket featuring new artwork.

The Crow (1994) became famous before it was even released, due to the tragic death of star Brandon Lee in an on-set accident. Alex Proyas' supernatural revenge thriller, based on a comic book, was met with critical and fan acclaim. It became a box-office hit and tribute to its fallen star, leading to a franchise of sequels and a television series.

The Crow features a masterful score by Graeme Revell (Dead Calm, The Hand That Rocks the Cradle). With a background in what is typically called "world music," Revell radically reinvented the grammar of film scoring by incorporating the authentic sonorities of non-Western cultures far more extensively and adroitly than had ever been attempted.

Under Revell's expert hand, The Crow score is a unique mélange of synthesized, industrial, vocal, non-Western and Western elements-with everything from tribal drumming to rock guitars, children's choir, blues riffs and bird samples, to a 50-piece string orchestra. It is dramatically impeccable, sonically inspired and beautifully produced.

This Deluxe Edition greatly expands the program, and includes Revell's end title song, "It Can't Rain All the Time," performed by Jane Siberry. New liner notes are by Revell and Randall D. Larson



Side A
1. Birth Of The Legend
2. Absolution Accepted
3. Resurrection
4. Inertia
5. The Crow Descends
6. Remembrance

Side B
1. Rain Forever
2. Shattered In The Head
3. Her Eyes...So Innocent
4. Tracking The Prey
5. Elegy
6. The Tides Of Sin
7. Pain And Retribution
8. Angels All Fire
9. Believe In Angels

Side C
1. Captive Child
2. Devil's Night
3. Innocent Lovers
4. On Hallowed Ground
5. Inferno
6. Irony
7. Legacy Of Brutality
8. Watching You Forever...

Side D
1. Angel From Hell
2. Praying For Rain
3. Return To Grave
4. Last Rites
5. Destroy Myself
6. End Titles: It Can't Rain All The Time

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it