Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Daryl Hall and John Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette

 (Translucent Red VInyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 97269
UPC: 829421972693
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram translucent red audiophile vinyl w/ gatefold jacket

Hall & Oates landmark platinum-plus career-breaking album revisited!

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering in Hollywood

Features "She's Gone," "Had I Known You Better Than," "Abandoned Luncheonette" and more!

1973 was an amazing year for Daryl Hall and John Oates as they extended their superstar paths further with the incredible masterpiece Abandoned Luncheonette. Produced by the great Arif Mardin (Aretha Franklin), this nine-song album fused with classic Philly soul, rock and acoustic soul anthems delivered in a big way for the best selling duo of all time.

Including their huge hit single "She's Gone" as well as big hit favorites "When The Morning Comes" and the celebrated title track "Abandoned Luncheonette," Daryl Hall and John Oates second album was a watershed release which has rewarded them with non-stop success for the past four decades!

More Hall and Oates favorites like the soulful powerhouse "I'm Just A Kid (Don't Make Me Feel Like A Man") and the hit balladry of "Had I Known You Better Then" further enhance the incredible album which will always be one of the biggest breakout albums of all time.

Mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records in Hollywood, California, Abandoned Luncheonette receives the 5-star treatment as it receives its first time 180-gram translucent red audiophile vinyl super limited edition release.

Friday Music is also including a striking gatefold cover, which includes the lyrics and photos from the first pressing of the original rare Atlantic Records release.


1. When The Morning Comes
2. Had I Known You Better Then
3. Las Vegas Turnaround (The Stewardess Song)
4. She's Gone
5. I'm Just A Kid (Don't Make Me Feel Like A Man)
6. Abandoned Luncheonette
7. Lady Rain
8. Laughing Boy
9. Everytime I Look At You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it