Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Yes - The Quest

 (2 LP + 2 CD + Booklet)


Inside Out



Product No.:
AINSD 10511
UPC: 194399105115
Pre Order

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 4
Coming December 17, 2021


The Quest from progressive rockers Yes!

Gatefold 2LP + 2CD + download

Limited to 1,200 copies!

"New album The Quest is a master class in prog rock, it maintains the same sound across not just within itself but since the band's best-known hits 'I've Seen All Good People' and 'Roundabout.'" — Riff magazine

The Quest is the latest studio album from legendary progressive rock band Yes, and their first for new label home InsideOutMusic. Produced by Steve Howe, and featuring the line-up of Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison & Billy Sherwood, this stunning new record sees the band demonstrating why they are still such a revered group of musicians.

Featuring artwork from long-time artist and collaborator Roger Dean, the album arrives on several formats, including this gatefold 2LP+2CD+album download.

"It is simply an honor for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band's true potential," said Steve Howe, who produced the album. He added "Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners."

Additional percussion was provided by guest Jay Schellen who supplements Yes' live performances.

Label Manager Thomas Waber said "I am delighted to welcome YES to the label and am looking forward to seeing the reaction of the band's fans to the new album. Being a long-time fan myself, I am really excited by the new material. Steve Howe managed to capture many of the important elements that we all love about Yes!"


1. The Ice Bridge
2. Dare To Know
3. Minus The Man
4. Leave Well Alone
5. The Western Edge
6. Future Memories
7. Music To My Ears
8. A Living Island
9. Sister Sleeping Soul
10. Mystery Tour
11. Damaged World

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it