Shannon & the Clams - Year Of The Spider


Easy Eye Sound



Product No.:
AEES 1701
UPC: 888072242395
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

New from garage rock royalty, Shannon & The Clams!

Featuring "Midnight Wine," "Year Of The Spider," and "All Of My Cryin'"

Produced by Dan Auerbach of the Black Keys!

The widely anticipated studio album from garage rock idols Shannon & The Clams, Year Of The Spider, is slated for an August 2021 release.

The band returned to Nashville to record with Dan Auerbach at his legendary Easy Eye Sound studio this past year. Fresh off of their standout album, Onion, and supporting tours with the likes of The Black Keys and Greta Van Fleet, they returned to the studio to craft their utterly unique vintage sound that incorporates wonderfully strange elements of doo-wop, classic R&B, garage psych and surf rock to produce this timeless gem from these perennial favorites.

The band, fronted by Shannon Shaw and Cody Blanchard on lead vocals with Will Sprott on keyboards and Nate Mahan on drums, crafted an endlessly vivacious, ebullient and clever album from the kings and queen of the Bay Area garage punk scene.

Side A
1. Do I Wanna Stay
2. All Of My Cryin’
3. Midnight Wine
4. I Need You Bad
5. Year Of The Spider
6. In The Hills, In The Pines

Side B
1. Godstone
2. Snakes Crawl
3. Mary, Don’t Go
4. Leaves Fall Again
5. Flowers Will Return
6. Crawl
7. Vanishing

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it