Laura Veirs - Carbon Glacier

 (Limited Edition Clear/Black Swirl Vinyl)


Raven Marching Band



Product No.:
UPC: 634457056459
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition clear/black swirl vinyl LP!

"With her landmark fourth album, Veirs evokes the Pacific Northwest in climatic imagery. Four Stars" — Uncut

Laura Veirs' songs are steeped in natural imagery, blending influences ranging from folk to blues to punk. A Seattle resident by way of Colorado, Veirs' background in geology and kinship with the rugged landscape she grew up in meld together with her punk performing roots to form an unusual musical outlook. Her collaborators on Carbon Glacier, The Tortured Souls, reflect this vision of a style that spans rock, jazz, and avant-garde.

Producer/drummer Tucker Martine has collaborated with Bill Frisell, Jim White, and Modest Mouse; viola player Eyvind Kang performs with Beck and Frisell while leading his own ensemble; Lori Goldston, who toured with Nirvana, plays cello; Steve Moore adds trombone and keyboards; and Karl Blau contributes bass, guitar, and vocals (both Moore and Blau are veterans of the Northwest underground folk and rock community).

Blackened Side
1. Ether Sings
2. Icebound Stream
3. Rapture
4. Lonely Angel Dust
5. The Cloud Room
6. Wind Is Blowing Stars
7. Shadow Blues

Anchor Side
1. Anne Bonny Rag
2. Cliff Driver
3. Snow Camping
4. Chimney Sweeping Man
5. Salvage A Smile
6. Blackend Anchor
7. Riptide

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it