John Williams - The Empire Strikes Back: Symphonic Suite/Charles Gerhardt Gerhard

 (From The Original Motion Picture Score)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 357
UPC: 888072240445
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold LP

The Empire Strikes Back: Symphonic Suite (From The Original Motion Picture Score)

Award-winning legendary composer John Williams wrote this suite for concert performance, and then worked with the National Philharmonic Orchestra to bring that experience to vinyl record. This fantastic long-out-of-print album comes in a gatefold jacket with the original iconic Star Wars paintings by William Stout, images of John Williams, and notes from author Ray Bradbury, composer and critic, Christopher Palmer, and from the maestro himself. Out of print since original pressing in 1980.

Side A
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title / The Imperial Probe
3. Luke's First Crash
4. Han Solo And The Princess
5. The Asteroid Field
6. The Training Of A Jedi Knight And "May The Force Be With You"
7. The Battle In The Snow

Side B
1. The Imperial March
2. The Magic Tree
3. Yoda's Theme
4. The Rebels Escape Again
5. Lando's Palace, The Duel (Through The Window)
6. Finale

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it