Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Killswitch Engage - The End Of Heartache

 (Numbered Limited Edition 2 LPs with D Side Etched on Silver & Black Vinyl)


Run Out Groove



Product No.:
UPC: 081227879242

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram

140-gram silver and black colored vinyl 2LP

The vinyl debut of this title in North America!

Package art designed by bassist Mike D'Antonio

Features a second LP of bonus tracks making their debut on vinyl

Includes a Side 4 custom etching done by Mike

Remastered audio, limited and numbered edition

Killswitch Engage first shook the structure of heavy music upon climbing out of snowy industrialized Western Massachusetts in 2000. A musical outlier, the band pioneered a union of thrashed-out European guitar pyrotechnics, East Coast hardcore spirit, on-stage hijinks, and enlightened lyricism that set the pace for what the turn-of-the-century deemed heavy. 2002's Alive Or Just Breathing became avowed as a definitive album, being
named among "The Top 100 Greatest Metal Albums of the Decade" by Decibel and celebrated by everyone from Metal Hammer to Revolver.

Not only did they bust open the floodgates for dozens to follow, but they also garnered two Grammy Award nominations in the category of "Best Metal Performance" in 2005 and 2014, respectively, and gold certifications for The End of Heartache (2004) and As Daylight Days (2006). The group landed three consecutive Top 10 debuts on the Billboard Top 200 with Killswitch Engage (2009), Disarm The Descent (2013), and their career high best bow at No. 6 with Incarnate (2016). The latter two releases would also both capture No. 1 on the Top Rock Albums and Top Hard Rock Albums charts. Their total streams have exceeded half-a-billion to date. Along the way, the boys have shared stages with some of the biggest acts in the world and have sold out countless headline gigs in six continents across the globe.

In 2019 the quintet-Adam Dutkiewicz (lead guitar), Joel Stroetzel (rhythm guitar), Mike D'Antonio (bass), Justin Foley (drums), and Jesse Leach (vocals)-sharpened every side of this signature sound on their eighth full-length and first for Metal Blade, Atonement. The vision they shared two decades ago crystallizes like never before as evidenced by the first single "Unleashed," "The Signal Fire" (feat. Howard Jones), "Crownless King" (feat.
Chuck Billy), and "I Am Broken Too."

Side A
1. A Bid Farewell
2. Take This Oath
3. When The Darkness Falls
4. Rose Of Sharyn
5. Inhale
6. Breathe Life

Side B
1. The End Of Heartache
2. Declaration
3. World Ablaze
4. And Embers Rise
5. Wasted Sacrifice
6. Hope Is....

Side C
1. Irreversal
2. My Life For Yours
3. The End Of Heartache
4. Life To Lifeless
5. Fixation On The Darkness
6. My Last Serenade

Side D