Joni Mitchell - The Reprise Albums (1968-1971)

 (2021 Remaster)





Product No.:
ARHI 653984
UPC: 603497844531
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Note: 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram 4LP 2021 Remaster

Limited to 10,000 copies worldwide!

The Reprise Years (1968-1971) features newly remastered versions of Joni Mitchell's first four studio albums — Song To A Seagull (1968), Clouds (1969), Ladies Of The Canyon (1970), and Blue (1971). In the case of Song To A Seagull, the original mix has been recently updated by Mitchell and mixer Matt Lee.

The cover art for The Reprise Years (1968-1971) features a previously unseen self-portrait Mitchell drew during the time period and includes an essay by Grammy winning singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile. The collection is presented on four 180-gram LPs in premium packaging and is a limited edition of 10,000.

Side A
1. I Had A King
2. Michael From Mountains
3. Night In The City
4. Marcie
5. Nathan La Franeer

Side B
1. Sisotowbell Lane
2. The Dawntreader
3. The Pirate Of Penance
4. Song To A Seagull
5. Cactus Tree

Side C
1. Tin Angel
2. Chelsea Morning
3. I Don't Know Where I Stand
4. That Song About The Midway
5. Roses Blue

Side D
1. The Gallery
2. I Think I Understand
3. Songs To Aging Children Come
4. The Fiddle And The Drum
5. Both Sides, Now

Side E
1. Morning Morgantown
2. For Free
3. Conversation
4. Ladies Of The Canyon
5. Willy
6. The Arrangement

Side F
1. Rainy Night House
2. The Priest
3. Blue Boy
4. Big Yellow Taxi
5. Woodstock
6. The Circle Game

Side G
1. All I Want
2. My Old Man
3. Little Green
4. Carey
5. Blue

Side H
1. California
2. This Flight Tonight
3. River
4. A Case Of You
5. The Last Time I Saw Richard

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Classic Joni! Solid pressings

posted on 11/10/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Brent R
Excellent box set. The remix of Song To A Seagull is

awesome! I always thought the OP of Seagull was terrible sound quality. The digitally sourced remix is

excellent and Bernie Grundman did a stellar job

mastering it. The remaining albums including Blue are

AAA and mastered by Bernie. The pressings were

perfectly flat and quiet. Highly recommend this box set.

Can’t wait for the Asylum box set from Joni!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.