Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Wilson Pickett - The Best Of Wilson Pickett Vol. II


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 88290
UPC: 829421882909
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 180-gram LP

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso

Presented with the rare original LP cover

Wilson Pickett was truly one of the finest R&B and pop recording acts of all time. Forever associated with his sophisticated soul and rock vocal prowess, the legendary artist continues to garner both new and old fans alike with his amazing output of top charting hits and fine albums recorded throughout the years.

After years of huge hit singles and amazing albums with Atlantic Records, the label awarded the superstar once again with a terrific greatest hits collection simply titled The Best Of The Wilson Pickett Volume II. Featuring more of his later 1960s and early '70s hits like the smash Gamble and Huff groover "Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You," the funk filled "Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number 9," and of course his powerful interpretation of The Beatles "Hey Jude," this LP was worth its weight in gold!

The multi-platinum superstar continues this awesome collection with more classics such as his soulful renditions of Steppenwolf's "Born To Be Wild," The Vanilla Fudge/ Supremes smash "You Keep Me Hangin' On" and The Archies pop classic "Sugar, Sugar," of which all became huge hit records for this sorely missed artist.

The long out of print original Atlantic Records album classic is now mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Earth, Wind & Fire/ The Spinners) and pressed for a very limited time on stellar 180-gram audiophile vinyl. This release is presented with the original rare LP cover elements.


Side A
1. Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You
2. Sugar Sugar
3. Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number 9
4. I'm A Midnight Mover
5. A Man And A Half
6. Born To Be Wild

Side B
1. She's Lookin' Good
2. I'm In Love
3. Hey Joe
5. Cole, Cooke & Redding
6. Hey Jude
7. You Keep Me Hangin' On
8. I Found A True Love

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it