Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Bad Brains - Rock For Light


ORG Music



Product No.:
AORM 2181
UPC: 711574899418
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Punk Note Edition

Original 1983 mix pressed on vinyl LP!

Remastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering

Pressed at Furnace Record Pressing

Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars.

Org Music is proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. That version used an altered track order, significantly different mixes and a speed increase of the master which results in a raising of the pitch by one-half step.

This reissue marks the fourth release in the remaster campaign, re-launching the Bad Brains Records label imprint. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.


1. Big Takeover
2. Attitude
3. Right Brigade
4. Joshua's Song
5. I And I Survive
6. Banned In D.C.
7. Supertouch
8. Destroy Babylon
9. F.V.K.
10. The Meek
11. I
12. Coptic Times
13. Sailin' On
14. Rock For Light
15. Rally Round Jah Throne
16. At The Movies
17. Riot Squad
18. How Low Can A Punk Get
19. We Will Not
20. Jam

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it