Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Anthrax - Fistful Of Metal





Product No.:
AMEG 1953
UPC: 020286233763
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Fistful of Metal is the debut album by American thrash metal band Anthrax, released in January 1984 by Megaforce Records in the US and Music for Nations internationally. It includes a cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen." This is the band's only album to feature Neil Turbin on vocals and Dan Lilker on bass.

The term "thrash metal" was used for the first time in the music press by the U.K.'s Kerrang! journalist Malcolm Dome, while making a reference to the song "Metal Thrashing Mad."

Side A
1. Deathrider
2. Metal Thrashing Mad
3. I'm Eighteen
4. Panic
5. Subjugator

Side B
1. Soldiers Of Metal
2. Death From Above
3. Anthrax
4. Across The River
5. Howling Furies

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it