Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Phish - The White Tape

 (Silver/White Splatter Colored Vinyl)


Jemp Records



Product No.:
AJEP 59152
UPC: 850014859152
EAN: 850014859152
Pre Order

Vinyl Record



or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

New 180-gram silver/white splatter vinyl edition!

Features early recordings (1984-1986) by Trey and Mike as well as full band tracks!

Remastered from its original analog cassette master for vinyl

Featuring Trey's original cassette artwork and new illustrations by Jim Pollock

Soon after forming the band, Phish (also known as The White Tape) was created from 4-track recordings which the band and band members mixed, dubbed and circulated as a demo on cassette in 1986.

The album consists of an assortment of 4-track recordings from 1984-1985 including four songs recorded by all the existing members of Phish as a band: "Alumni Blues," "AC/DC Bag," "Slave To The Traffic Light" and "Dog Gone Dog (a/k/a Dog Log)." The balance was recorded separately by the band members and blended together from 4-track cassettes to create the album as we know it. The album was widely circulated among Phish fans for more than a decade before being officially released in 1998.Trey has said The White Tape exemplifies, perhaps more than any other studio effort, the band's unbridled creative freedom of the day.

In 1998, The White Tape was re-mastered from the 2-track cassette master. The original art for the cassette demo was created by Trey himself and was updated for release by artist Jim Pollock.


Side A
1. Alumni Blues
2. And So To Bed
3. You Enjoy Myself
4. AC/DC Bag
5. Fuck Your Face
6. The Divided Sky
7. Slave To The Traffic Light
8. Aftermath
9. Ingest

Side B
1. NO2
2. Fluff's Travels
3. Dog Gone Dog
4. He Ent To The Bog
5. Run Like An Antelope
6. Minkin
7. Letter to Jimmy Page

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it