Sonny Burgess - Sonny's Back In Town

 (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl)





Product No.:
ACLY 1285
EAN: 5060767441848
In Stock

10 inch Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 10-inch pink vinyl record

Some of the wildest records cut on Sam Phillips' Sun label bear the legend Sonny Burgess. Sonny's Back In Town fully illustrates the singer-songwriter's hard-rocking, manic style, which owed just as much to R&B as it did to rockabilly. A true rockabilly trailblazer and one of the last-surviving Sun recording stars whose career continues to this day, Sonny is fully involved in the album and will be promoting it during selected interviews and live performances.

Sonny's Back In Town includes the classics "Red Headed Woman," "We Wanna Boogie," "Restless," "Ain't Got A Thing." Newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl, the first 1,000 copies on limited edition pink vinyl, with definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski.

1. We Wanna Boogie
2. The Prisoner's Song (aka The Wings of an Angel)
3. Restless
4. Ain't Got a Thing
5. Sadie's Back in Town
6. Red Headed Woman
7. Fannie Brown
8. So Glad You're Mine
9. Find My Baby for Me
10. Little Town Baby

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it