Maurizio Pollini - Chopin: Etudes Op.10 & Op.25


Esoteric (Deutsche Grammophon)



Product No.:
CDGR 90239 SA
EAN: 4907034223701
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
SHM Single Layer SACDs

Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Pianist Maurizio Pollini performs Chopin's 12 Études, Op.10 and 12 Études, Op.25. Recorded January 20-22 and May 15-19, 1972, Residenz, Herkulessaal, Munich.

The reissue of classical music masterpieces by Esoteric has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using Hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first Hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been main stays of the catalog since their initial release. These new audio versions feature Esoteric's proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

SACD Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (Esoteric Company)
SACD Remastering Engineer: Masaya Higashino (JVC Mastering Center Daikanyama Studio)
SACD Authoring: Atsuo Fujita (Ef Limited)

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Japanese pressing
• Deluxe, full-color high-quality Digi-pak gatefold packaging

Maurizio Pollini, piano

Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
12 Etudes, Op. 10
12 Etudes, Op. 25

12 Etudes, Op. 10
1. No. 1 in C major: Allegro
2. No. 2 in A minor: Allegro
3. No. 3 in E major: Lento, ma non troppo
4. No. 4 in C sharp minor: Presto
5. No. 5 in G flat major: Vivace
6. No. 6 in E flat minor: Andante
7. No. 7 in C major: Vivace
8. No. 8 in F major: Allegro
9. No. 9 in F minor: Allegro, molto agitato
10. No. 10 in A flat major: Vivace assai
11. No. 11 in E flat major: Allegretto
12. No. 12 in C minor: Allegro con fuoco

12 Etudes, Op. 25
13. No. 1 in A flat major: Allegro sostenuto
14. No. 2 in F minor: Presto
15. No. 3 in F major: Allegro
16. No. 4 in A minor: Agitato
17. No. 5 in E minor: Vivace
18. No. 6 in G sharp minor: Allegro
19. No. 7 in C sharp minor: Lento
20. No. 8 in D flat major: Vivace
21. No. 9 in G flat major: Allegro assai
22. No. 10 in B minor: Allegro con fuoco
23. No. 11 in A minor: Allegro con brio
24. No. 12 in C minor: Molto allegro, con fuoco

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it