Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Vladimir Shafranov Trio - How High The Moon





Product No.:
CVEN 0366 SA
EAN: 4580051151570
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Vladimir Shafranov, a pianist who had a great influence on the popularity of "European piano" in Japan and is characterized by the melancholy melody of Scandinavia, is the first in the Moon series "How High The Moon."

Fascinating famous songs that everyone knows from swinging standards to bossa nova with Shafranov section. In "Nostalgic Stockholm," the beauty of the intro, as well as the cool development is touching. Recorded in Sweden on September 18-19, 2020.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Vladimir Shafranov, piano
Hans Backenroth, bass
Mussa Fadera, drums

1. How High The Moon
2. Alone Together
3. Dear Old Stockholm
4. When October Goes
5. On Green Dolphin Street
6. Last Night When We War Young
7. Forget the time
8. Burks Works
9. Sinful colors
10. This wonderful world

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it