Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Lake Street Dive - Obviously





Product No.:
ANON 643411
UPC: 075597919592
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


2021 Lake Street Dive album produced by Grammy-winner Mike Elizondo

"Don't let the 'Dive' fool you. This is no bleary-eyed bar band that's rousing the regulars, banging out roughshod rock 'n' roll. On their latest album 'Obivously,' Lake Street Dive once again make smart, soulful pop that hums along with the integrated precision of an Indy race car." — PopMatters

Lake Street Dive's new album Obviously, out March 12, 2021 was produced by Grammy Award winner Mike Elizondo, a songwriting collaborator for Dr. Dre, Eminem, and 50 Cent and record producer for Fiona Apple and Mary J. Blige, among others. Utilizing Elizondo's hip-hop record-making expertise coupled with the permanent addition of keyboardist Akie Bermiss, Lake Street Dive's wide-ranging taste in pop, rock, R&B, and jazz have blended together to make an impressively cohesive sound, combining retro influences with a contemporary attitude.

"Mike encouraged us to make bolder arrangement choices, take those chances and try those things," says bassist Bridget Kearney. "The record really is a success in what we set out to do: continue to challenge ourselves, continue to grow, and do things we've never done before."

The members of Lake Street Dive founded the group in 2004 while attending the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston. The band features Rachael Price (lead vocals), Mike "McDuck" Olson (trumpet, guitar), Bridget Kearney (bass) and Mike Calabrese (drums) as well as their newest member Akie Bermiss (keyboards), who has been a touring member of the group since 2017.

Since the band's inception, they have released six studio albums. Their 2018 self-produced record, Free Yourself Up, debuted at No. 4 on the Top Album Chart and charted No. 8 on the Billboard 200. In addition, the album's hit single "Good Kisser" peaked at No. 5 at Americana radio and appeared in the Top 20 at AAA radio, both career peaks for the band. The group has toured worldwide performing at major music festivals including Bonnaroo, New Orleans Jazz Festival and Newport Folk Festival while preforming alongside artists such as T Bone Burnett, The Avett Brothers, Robert Finley, Jack Johnson, and Trombone Shorty.


Side A:
1. Hypotheticals
2. Hush Money
3. Same Old News
4. Being A Woman
5. Making Do
6. Nobody's Stopping You Now

Side B:
1. Know That I Know
2. Lackluster Lover
3. Anymore
4. Feels Like The Last Time
5. Sarah

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it