Carly Simon - The Best Of Carly Simon

 (Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 81480
UPC: 829421814801
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 180-gram LP on translucent red vinyl!

Features James Taylor, Paul McCartney, Carole King and more!

"Simon's insightful lyrics and evocative voice remain fresh years later. This album is a good starting point for those interested in discovering why." —

Carly Simon is truly one of the greatest exponents of the singer/songwriter boom that rocked the '70s music scene when she debuted her first hit single "That?s the Way I?ve Always Heard It Should Be" in 1970. Carly?'s stunning artistry and her smash hits continue to be some of the most played on radio stations worldwide, as witnessed in her classic greatest hits collection The Best of Carly Simon.

The 1978 smash LP features her biggest hit singles and album tracks from her finest albums on Elektra Records. Masterworks like "You'?re So Vain," "Anticipation," "Attitude Dancing," "Haven'?t Got Time for the Pain," "Mockingbird" (with James Taylor), and "The Right Thing to Do" surely make The Best of Carly Simon one of the most revered greatest hits albums in classic rock history.

Friday Music proudly announces another fine installment in the Carly Simon/Friday Music 180-gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with her greatest hits masterpiece The Best of Carly Simon.

The original Elektra Records classic is now mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Carly Simon, James Taylor, Hall & Oates) and for a very limited time, this first time audiophile release is presented in a first time gatefold cover, including the lyrics to all the great songs that you will want to sing along to.

1. That's The Way I've Always Heard It Should Be
2. The Right Thing To Do
3. Mockingbird
4. Legend In Your Own Time
5. Haven't Got Time For The Pain
6. You're So Vain
7. (We Have) No Secrets
8. Night Owl
9. Anticipation
10. Attitude Dancing

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it