Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Curtis Mayfield - Roots

 (2019 Remaster on Orange Vinyl)




Hip Hop / Rap

Product No.:
ARHI 8009
UPC: 603497845187
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Orange vinyl 2019 remastered reissue

Critically-acclaimed sophomore album includes "We Got To Have Peace" and "Get Down"

Roots is Curtis Mayfield's visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye's contemporary What's Goin' On. Opening on the hit "Get Down," the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent — yet driving — soul sounds heard up to that time.

Curtis Mayfield is highly regarded as a pioneer of funk and of politically conscious African-American Music. He was also a multi-instrumentalist who played the guitar, bass, piano, saxophone, and drums.

Side A
1. Get Down
2. Keep on Keeping On
3. Underground
4. We Got to Have Peace

Side B
1. Beautiful Brother of Mine
2. Now You're Gone
3. Love to Keep You in My Mind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it