Various Artists - Batman & Robin

 (Music From and Inspired By The Motion Picture Limited Edition - 1 Red & 1 Blue Vinyl)


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 625130
UPC: 093624895404
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Batman & Robin (Music From and Inspired By The Motion Picture)

Limited Edition red and blue vinyl double LP — 3,000 copies

Featuring Smashing Pumpkins, R.E.M., Jewel, Goo Goo Dolls, Me'shell Ndegeocello and more!

"...a sampler of nearly every style of popular music, from alternative rock and hip-hop to electronica and pop." — AllMusic

The soundtrack to the 1997 film Batman & Robin starring George Clooney, Chris O'Donnell, Alicia Silverstone, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Uma Thurman contains an extraordinary cross-section of music.

In addition to tracks by the Smashing Pumpkins, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and Jewel, the album also features exclusive music from Underworld, Soul Coughing, Goo Goo Dolls, and Me'Shell Ndegeocello (paying tribute to Uma Thurman's character with a diabolical rendition of the Coasters' classic "Poison Ivy").

The album also features The Grammy Award Winner for Best Hard Rock Performance "The End Is The Beginning Is The End" by the Smashing Pumpkins.

Side A
1. The End Is the Beginning Is the End - By The Smashing Pumpkins
2. Look Into My Eyes - By Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
3. Gotham City - By R. Kelly
4. House on Fire (BRS Mix) - By Arkarna

Side B
1. Revolution (Non-Album Track) - By R.E.M.
2. Foolish Games - By Jewel
3. Lazy Eye - By The Goo Goo Dolls
4. Breed - By Lauren Christy
5. The Bug - By Soul Coughing

Side C
1. Fun for Me - By Moloko
2. Poison Ivy - By Me'shell Ndegeocello
3. True to Myself - By Eric Benét
4. A Batman Overture - By Elliot Goldenthal

Side D
1. Moaner - By Underworld
2. The Beginning Is the End Is the Beginning - By The Smashing Pumpkins

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it