Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Decemberists - Live Home Library Vol. 1: August 11, 2009, Royal Oak Music Theater, Royal Oak, MI

 (Limited Edition 2 LPs with D-Side Etching + Insert)


Youth and Beauty Brigade



Product No.:
UPC: 843563132449
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

The Decemberists - Live Home Library Vol. 1

Limited Edition 140-gram 2LPs with D-Side etching and insert included!

Recorded at Royal Oak Music Theatre in Michigan during 2009's Hazards Of Love tour

Vinyl exclusive, not available on streaming services!

24-inch fold-out insert with oral history and photos of the tour from the band

The first volume in the Decemberists' Live Home Library series, from the band's own label — Youth and Beauty Brigade

The Decemberists have announced a new series of live releases dubbed Live Home Library, which will come via their label YABB (Youth and Beauty Brigade) Records. The band have also unveiled the first installment in the series: their Aug. 11, 2009 performance at the Royal Oak Music Theatre in Michigan. The show saw The Decemberists perform their 2009 LP The Hazards of Love in full. The installment is due out on Dec. 4.

The band has also shared a cut from the new live record, a performance of "Won't Want For Love."

"Since who-knows-when, we Decemberists have been sitting on a treasure trove of live recordings, shows over the course of our career that we have recorded for reasons long lost to time," said vocalist/guitarist Colin Meloy (via press release). "We figured now, with a constitutional crisis looming, a viral pandemic spreading, and a global climate rapidly becoming uninhabitable, this would be a perfect time to wade through those recordings and pick the very best ones to release upon an unsuspecting world. More volumes will follow, hopefully touching on every era of the band's 20 (nearly 21)-year long career."

The limited edition 2LP 140-gram vinyl pressing comes in black vinyl and features an etched vinyl D-side plus a 24" fold-out with an oral history and photos from the tour taken by the band.



1. Prelude
2. The Hazards of Love 1 (The Prettiest Whistles Won't Wrestle the Thistles Undone)
3. A Bower Scene
4. Won't Want for Love (Margaret in the Taiga)
5. The Hazards of Love 2 (Wager All)
6. The Queen's Approach
7. Isn't It a Lovely Night?
8. The Wanting Comes in Waves/Repaid
9. An Interlude
10. The Rake's Song
11. The Abduction of Margaret
12. The Queen's Rebuke/The Crossing
13. Annan Water
14. Margaret in Captivity
15. The Hazards of Love 3 (Revenge!)
16. The Wanting Comes in Waves (Reprise)
17. The Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it