Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Roger Taylor - Best





Product No.:
AOMN 105
UPC: 816651016594
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Shipping May 2021


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Colored Vinyl

The best of Roger Taylor's solo material on double LP!

Queen drummer and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member!

In 2001 Roger Taylor was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame with Queen, and is acknowledged as one of the most influential drummers in popular music. In addition to founding and wielding the sticks with one of the world's best-selling groups, as well as collaborating with Robert Plant, Genesis, Eric Clapton, Elton John, Foo Fighters, and Gary Numan among others, Roger Taylor has also had a brilliant and long career as a songwriter and solo artist.

Hot on the heels of the Queen + Adam Lambert tour, Omnivore Recordings is proud to release the first-ever best of Roger Taylor's solo material-simply titled, Roger Taylor : Best.

With Queen, he wrote or co-wrote hits like "Radio Ga Ga" and "Under Pressure," but on his own he's delivered, to date, five critically acclaimed solo albums. Roger Taylor : Best draws from those releases with 18 tracks-from his first single, "I Wanna Testify" (recorded during Queen's News Of The World album sessions) through his latest album, Fun On Earth from 2013. In between are key cuts from Fun In Space (1981), Strange Frontier (1984), Happiness? (1994), and Electric Fire (1998) providing a select survey of Roger's solo work for new and old fans alike!

Available on double LP, Roger Taylor: Best presents an overview of a rock legend's work in front of the stage, the listeners — and the world.

Disc 1
1. Future Management
2. I Wanna Testify
3. Let's Go Crazy
4. Magic Is Loose
5. Strange Frontier
6. Man On Fire
7. Beautiful Dreams
8. Nazis 1994
9. Foreign Sand

Disc 2
1. Everybody Hurts Sometime
2. Happiness
3. Surrender
4. Where Are You Now?
5. A Nation Of Haircuts
6. Tonight
7. No More Fun
8. The Unblinking Eye (Everything Is Broken) (Single Version)
9. Sunny Day

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it