Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Alanis Morissette - Flavors Of Entanglement

 (Numbered Limited on Gold Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
UPC: 871926201698
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist


180-gram limited numbered edition of 1,500 gold vinyl copies!

4-page booklet insert included

Canadian singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette released her seventh studio album Flavors Of Entanglement in 2008. She wrote and recorded the album with the British composer Guy Sigsworth (Björk, Madonna etc.). The album was written during a very challenging time in her personal life (break-up with actor Ryan Reynolds).

It is the reason that she combines a lot of different musical genres in the sound of the album, including hip-hop, electronic and alternative rock. The album is hailed by critics as a longstanding masterpiece, fully understandable when you listen to the depth and structured layers of the songs. She shows her personal feelings in the tracks of heartbreak, regret, and anger.

The first track on the album, "Citizen Of The Planet" focuses on her new sound, while the first single "Underneath" is about difficulties in communication.

Available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet.


Side A
1. Citizen Of The Planet
2. Underneath
3. Straitjacket
4. Versions Of Violence
5. Not As We
6. In Praise Of The Vulnerable Man

Side B
1. Moratorium
2. Torch
3. Giggling Again For No Reason
4. Tapes
5. Incomplete

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it