Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Aaron Neville - Hercules - The Minit & Sansu Sessions





Product No.:
ACLY 154
EAN: 5060767440230

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP

Classic cuts from one of New Orleans' greatest vocalists!

Featuring "Over You," "Tell It Like It Is" and more!

Part of the New Orleans musical dynasty whose offshoots include The Meters and The Neville Brothers, vocalist Aaron Neville began his solo recording career in 1960. Throughout the '60s and into the '70s, he built up a substantial catalog of soul and funk, most of which was recorded under producer Allen Toussaint's guidance for Joe Banashak's Minit and Instant labels, or for Toussaint and Marshall Sehorn's Sansu Enterprises.

This newly remastered vinyl compilation with in-depth sleeve notes draws from that period and comprises some of Neville's best-loved recordings including his first hit "Over You" (U.S. R&B No.21), the classic "Hercules" and a mid-'70s re-recording of his 1967 No.1 "Tell It Like It Is," plus a selection made for Bell and for Toussaint's album label Bandy.


1. Over You
2. Get Out Of My Life
3. Let's Live
4. I'm Waiting At The Station
5. Humdinger
6. Wrong Number (I'm Sorry, Goodbye)
7. For Every Boy There's a Girl
8. All These Things
9. (Between) The Ticks Of The Clock
10. You Can Give But You Can't Take
11. Speak To Me
12. She's On My Mind
13. Hercules
14. Tell It Like It Is

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it