Joe Hisaishi - Spirited Away

 (Remastered Edition with Etched D Side)


Studio Ghibli Records



Product No.:
ASTGH 10028
EAN: 4988008088014
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

First time on vinyl!

Remastered Edition with blank D side

Soundtrack Version: Limited Edition with OBI Strip, gatefold jacket

The soundtrack recorded in a hall by full orchestra of New Japan Philharmonic.Including the main theme "Itsumo Nando Demo" (vocal: Yumi Kimura).* 2xLP gatefold jacket (no music recorded on Side D.

The 2001 Japanese animated film Spirited Away was written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki. Spirited Away tells the story of Chihiro Ogino (Hiiragi), a 10-year-old girl who, while moving to a new neighborhood, enters the world of Kami (spirits of Japanese Shinto folklore). After her parents are turned into pigs by the witch Yubaba (Natsuki), Chihiro takes a job working in Yubaba's bathhouse to find a way to free herself and her parents and return to the human world. Spirited Away won the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature at the 75th Academy Awards.

Longtime Studio Ghibli composer Joe Hisaishi is one of Japan's most prolific and celebrated composers, creating over 100 film scores and albums to date, including every Hayao Miyazaki animation since they first crossed paths, with the exception of Whisper of the Heart, which Miyazaki didn't direct.

Side A:
1. One Summer Day
2. A Road To Somewhere
3. The Empty Restaurant
4. Nighttime Coming
5. The Dragon Boy
6. Sootballs
7. Procession Of The Spirits
8. Yubaba

Side B:
1. Bathhouse Morning
2. Day Of The River
3. It's Hard Work
4. The Stink Spirit
5. Sen's Courage
6. The Bottomless Pit
7. Kaonashi (No Face)

Side C:
1. The Sixth Station
2. Yubaba's Panic
3. The House At Swamp Bottom
4. Reprise
5. The Return
6. Always With Me

Side D:

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it