Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart

 (Clarity Vinyl/ Hobson Archive Copy 2 of 2)

Aaron Neville collaborates with Linda Ronstadt, Rita Coolidge, Dr. John, David Lindley and others on this star-studded effort. The album starts with a great version of Randy Newman’s "Louisiana" and also includes "Feels Like Rain," "Ave Maria," "Please Stay," "Angola Bound" and the hit "Close Your Eyes" as a duet with Ronstadt. This longtime audiophile favorite was produced by Neville, Ronstadt and George Massenburg who also engineered and mixed the tracks. This is one of those records that gets to the end of a side too quickly, but what a delight when you turn it over to play the other side. Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original master tapes and cut on an all-tube cutting system.

1. Louisiana 1927
2. Everybody Plays the Fool
3. It Feels Like Rain
4. Somewhere, Somebody
5. Don't Go Please Stay
6. With You in Mind
7. That's the Way She Loves
8. Angola Bound
9. Close Your Eyes
10. La Vie Dansante
11. Warm Your Heart
12. I Bid You Goodnight
13. Ave Maria

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it