Alexander Gibson - Gounod: Faust Ballet Music/ Bizet: Carmen

 (Hobson Archive Copy 2 of 2)


Classic Records (RCA Living Stereo)



Product No.:
HLSC 2449-45-A2
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Alexander Gibson conducts the Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden performing ballet music from Charles Gounod's Faust and Georges Bizet's Carmen Suite.

Featuring orchestral highlights from Faust and Carmen, the later selections on Side 2 are nothing short of spectacular. This is one of the rarest RCAs that brings over $1000 in mint condition

1. Waltz - Allegretto (Faust)
2. Ensemble - Adagio (Faust)
3. Dance of the Nubians (Faust)
4. Cleopatra's Dance (Faust)
5. Dance of the Trojan Maidens (Faust)
6. Helen's Dance (Faust)
7. Bacchanalia (Faust)
8. Funeral March of a Marionette (Faust)
9. Prelude: Entr'acte - Aragonaise (Carmen)
10. Habanera; Changing of the Guard (Carmen)
11. Intermezzo: Smugglers' March (Carmen)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it