Artemis - Artemis


Blue Note



Product No.:
ABLU 16001
UPC: 602508937408
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Self-titled debut album

Artemis presents their self-titled debut album. The supergroup — Renee Rosnes (piano), Melissa Aldana (tenor sax), Anat Cohen (clarinet), Ingrid Jensen (trumpet), Noriko Ueda (bass), Allison Miller (drums) and Cecile McLorin Salvant (vocals) — conjures a powerful, multi-generational, globe-spanning collective voice.

The nine tracks here feature material composed/arranged by the instrumentalist members that unfurls with a dynamic flow, stunningly eclectic yet entirely cohesive.

1. Goddess Of The Hunt (Allison Miller)
2. Frida (Melissa Aldana)
3. The Fool On The Hill (John Lennon/Paul McCartney, arr. by Ingrid Jensen)
4. Big Top (Renee Rosnes)
5. If It's Magic feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant (Stevie Wonder, arr. by Renee Rosnes)
6. Nocturno (Anat Cohen)
7. Step Forward (Noriko Ueda)
8. Cry Buttercup Cry feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant (Rocco Accetta)
9. The Sidewinder (Lee Morgan, arr. by Renee Rosnes)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it