Al Di Meola - Pursuit Of Radical Rhapsody





Product No.:
AINK 916412
UPC: 707787916417
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Direct metal remastering

A bona fide guitar hereo, perennial poll-winner and virtuoso of the highest order, Al Di Meola has also been recognized throughout his lengthy career as a prolific composer and respected artist with more than 20 recordings as a leader. After 2008's triumphant 25-year reunion tour by Return To Forever, the trailblazing guitarist gets back to playing his own music on this Telarc recording from 2011.

A pioneer of blending world music and jazz, Di Meola's World Sinfonia band creates hauntingly beautiful music that extends and compliments the evocative, compelling tone of his guitar. Features guest appearances by the Sturcz String Quartet and a wealth of Di Meola's contemporaries, including legendary jazz bassist Charlie Haden, drummer Peter Erskine, and Cuban pianist Gonzalo Rubalcaba, among others.

LP 1
1. Siberiana
2. Paramour's Lullaby
3. Mawazine Pt. 1
4. Michelangelo's 7th Child
5. Gumbiero
6. Brave New World
7. Full Frontal Contrapuntal

Lp 2
1. That Way Before
2. Fireflies
3. Destination Gonzalo
4. Bona
5. Radical Rhapsody
6. Strawberry Fields
7. Mawazine Pt. 2
8. Over the Rainbow

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it