The War and Treaty - Hearts Town





Product No.:
AROU 1029
UPC: 888072186484
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download


Second album from husband-wife duo

Featuring guests Jason Isbell, Jerry Douglas, and Chris Eldridge

The War And Treaty, the duo comprised of Michael and Tanya Trotter, make a triumphant return from their critically-acclaimed debut?Healing Tide with Hearts Town. Produced and written by military veteran Michael Trotter, this 12-track album features their strongest material to date with Trotter's songwriting prowess up front and center.

Mainly recorded at Blackbird Studio and featuring appearances by such esteemed musicians as Jason Isbell, Jerry Douglas, and Punch Brothers guitarist Chris Eldridge, Hearts Town was produced by Michael and co-produced by Tanya and the duo's longtime guitarist Max Brown. And while the album unfailingly harnesses the thrilling vitality of their live set, each song spotlights The War And Treaty's heart-on-sleeve storytelling and poetic simplicity with greater impact than ever before.

"Hearts Town is a neighborhood strictly made up of people who all share the same kind of heart: hearts that love, hearts that heal, hearts that don't see division," says Michael. "There's all different types of people within that neighborhood, but they're still somehow all working together-which is exactly the kind of town we want to live in."

When it comes to making music with both extraordinary passion and exceptional chops, few acts today can surpass the sheer excellence of The War And Treaty. The husband-and-wife team have delivered a dynamic sound that joyfully blends Southern soul with elements of gospel, country, rock-and-roll, and blues. Also known for their phenomenal live show, the Nashville-based duo showcase their boundless energy and tremendous generosity as songwriters and performers throughout Hearts Town.

1. Yearning
2. Beautiful
3. Five More Minutes
4. Hearts Town
5. Jubilee
6. Hey Pretty Moon
7. Jealousy
8. Liquid Lies
9. Lonely In My Grief
10. Little Boy Blue
11. Hustlin'
12. Take Me In

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it