Fausto Mesolella - Madama Terra





Product No.:
EAN: 9780201320152
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Pure analog recording

This album contains the most significant pieces of music contained in the DVD Suonerò fino a farti fiorire.
When Fausto and Fone's Giulio Cesare Ricci saw this DVD together, Ricci immediately told him that "I would be very pleased to see the music on this DVD in a vinyl and in a SACD."

Fausto reacted with great enthusiasm and said "it depends only on you ... if you can make the sound of these songs with Audiophile quality." Ricci says "I worked hard to please him but I have only one great regret, that unfortunately Fausto was unable to listen to the finished work."

So this album becomes a tribute to Fausto's art, his humanity and his music.

The album paints a very variegated portrait that well represents musical moments that see him as a soloist or with other musicians such as Mimì Ciaramella percussion, Vittorio Remino bass, Ferdinando Ghidelli steel guitar and Stefano Benni voice.

The sound quality is fantastic, the voice and instruments are an excellent reference for lovers of good sound.

The master was realized with Ampex ATR 102 (Electronic Tube Ampex model 351-1965), 2 tracks, 1/2 inch, 30ips, modified by David Manley.

1. Aria Di Te
2. L’Improvvisata Azzurra
3. Verde
4. O Sole Mio
5. Madama Terra
6. Ghemma’
7. La Principessa
8. Pavane
9. Na Stella
10. Sonatina Improvvisata Di Inizio Estate
11. Carmela
12. La Pioggerellina Del 13 Aprile

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it