Lana Del Rey - Violet Bent Backwards Over The Grass


Interscope Records



Product No.:
AINT 62801
UPC: 602507429805
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold LP

New spoken word poetry album from Lana Del Rey

"Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass is the title poem of the book and the first poem I wrote of many. Some of which came to me in their entirety, which I dictated and then typed out, and some that I worked laboriously picking apart each word to make the perfect poem. They are eclectic and honest and not trying to be anything other than what they are and for that reason I'm proud of them, especially because the spirit in which they were written was very authentic." — Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey is one of the most celebrated musicians to have emerged over the last decade, which is for good reason. The singer-songwriter has carved herself a niche in music like no other in contemporary pop music, an which has seen the esteemed artist become a certified festival headliner the world over.

New from Del Rey in 2020, this spoken word recording includes 14 poems performed by Lana, accompanied by music from Grammy Award-Winning songwriter/producer Jack Antonoff. Del Rey also worked with Antonoff on her 2019 release Norman Fucking Rockwell, the title track to which was nominated for Song of the Year at the Grammy Awards, with the album also receiving a nomination.  The album was named Pitchfork's No. 1 album of 2019.

Side A:
1. LA Who Am I To Love You
2. The Land Of 1,000 Fires
3. Violet Bent Backwards Over The Grass
4. Past The Bushes Cypress Thriving
5. Salamander
6. Never To Heaven

Side B:
1. SportCruiser
2. Tessa DiPietro
3. Quiet Waiter Blue Forever
4. What Happened When I Left You
5. Happy
6. My Bedroom Is A Sacred Place Now - There Are Children At The Foot Of My Bed
7. Paradise Is Very Fragile
8. Bare Feet On Linoleum

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it