Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Johnny Cash - Greatest Hits

 (2017 Remaster)





Product No.:
ACLY 1932
UPC: 506076744043
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Shipping March 2021

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

The very best of Johnny's Sun Records hits on 180-gram LP

Remastered from the original Sun master tapes!

Cut to lacquers at half-speed at Alchemy Mastering

As part of the 60th anniversary of the release of Johnny Cash's first LP in 1957, Sun Records and Charly Records are proud to present the very best of the iconic singer's 7-inch hit singles on Sun including: "I Walk The Line," "Cry! Cry! Cry!," "Folsom Prison Blues," "Ballad Of A Teenage Queen," "Home Of The Blues" and many, many more.

Greatest Hits features 20 classic Johnny Cash hit songs remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London. Each LP is pressed on 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl and comes complete with sleeve notes by Sun Entertainment Corporation President John A. Singleton.

"We applaud and congratulate Charly Records for ensuring Johnny Cash's legendary Sun catalogue continues to be available on the quality formats his music deserves, especially on vinyl for this newly remastered Greatest Hits album." — John A. Singleton

1. Cry! Cry! Cry!
2. Folsom Prison Blues
3. So Doggone Lonesome
4. I Walk the Line
5. There You Go
6. Train of Love
7. Next in Line
8. Home of the Blues
9. Ballad of a Teenage Queen
10. Big River
11. Guess Things Happen That Way
12. Come in Stranger
13. The Ways of a Woman in Love
14. You're the Nearest Thing to Heaven
15. Thanks a Lot
16. Luther Played the Boogie
17. Katy Too
18. Straight A's in Love
19. I Love You Because
20. Oh, Lonesome Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it