PJ Harvey - 4-Track Demos


Island Records



Product No.:
AISL 30101
UPC: 602508511134
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Reissue of the original 1993 demo collection

Featuring eight demos from Rid Of Me plus six additional songs

180-gram LP includes limited time album download

Celebrated songwriter PJ Harvey's back catalog vinyl reissue campaign continues with Rid Of Me and 4-Track Demos set for release on August 21 on UMC/Island.

Released alongside Rid Of Me is 4-Track Demos — originally released in October of 1993 — a collection of demos written and recorded at Harvey's home throughout 1991 and 1992. Self-produced, it presents the songs in a simple first incarnation on a record of "depth, range and conceptual completeness" as Rolling Stone put it.

Side 1
1. Rid Of Me
2. Legs
3. Reeling
4. Snake
5. Hook
6. 50FT Queenie
7. Driving

Side 2
1. Ecstasy
2. Hardly Wait
3. Rub 'Til It Bleeds
4. Easy
5. M-Bike
6. Yuri-G
7. Goodnight

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it