Harold Faltermeyer - The Running Man

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 263
UPC: 888072181403
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist


Deluxe edition gatefold 2LP original motion picture score for the sci-fi classic!

The Running Man Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is coming to vinyl, thanks to Varèse Sarabande Records.The two-disc collectors' vinyl edition features the iconic tube entrance to the arena as well as other images from the 1987 film starring Arnold Schwarzenegger.

In the year 2019, America is a totalitarian state where the favorite television program is The Running Man — a game show in which prisoners must run to freedom to avoid a brutal death. Having been made a scapegoat by the government, an imprisoned Ben Richards (Arnold Schwarzenegger) has the opportunity to make it back to the outside again by being a contestant on the deadly show, although the twisted host, Damon Killian (Richard Dawson) has no intention of letting him escape.

The soundtrack has been expanded form 17 tracks to 35 and will include alternative cues and unreleased music from composer Harold Faltermeyer. The album was remastered from the original Paramount Pictures sources. The package features original artwork, images from the film, and a booklet with extensive liner notes by film music journalist Daniel Schweiger.

Side 1
1. Logo-Bakersfield [Full-Length Version]
2. Fight / Escape
3. Game Show Promo
4. Laughlin's Collar / Richards Collar
5. Network
6. Richard's Apt. Sneak
7. Captain Freedom's Workout
8. Airport Chase
9. Medical Checkup

Side 2
1. Richards Intro
2. Hawaii / Amber Sneaks / Richards Betrayal / Blast Off
3. Richard Lands / Come On Down
4. Subzero Intro
5. Subzero
6. Count's Aria Marriage Of Figaro [Instrumental Version Of Dynamo's Theme]
7. Uplink / Amber Launch / Richards Grabs Amber
8. Buzzsaw Dynamo
9. Buzzsaw Attack

Side 3
1. Weiss Finds Uplink
2. Buzzsaw-Richards Fight
3. Valkyrie Intro / Valkyrie
4. Spare Dynamo / Laughlin Dies
5. Fireball Intro
6. Fireball Chase
7. Fireball-Amber
8. Death March
9. Fake Death

Side 4
1. Mick / Richards Amber
2. Broadcast Attack
3. Killon Is Launched [Unreleased Version]
4. Revolution / End Credits [Alternate Version Of Intro Bakersfield]
5. Intro- Bakersfield
6. Captain Freedom's Workout [Full-Length Version]
7. Massacre Highlights
8. Buzzsaw Attack [Minus Lead Guitar]

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it