John Lennon - Mind Games


Mobile Fidelity



Product No.:
CMOB 761
UPC: 821797076128
Limited Stock

Gold CD

CD Gold

The title cut was one of John Lennon’s most Spector-esque singles with its voluminous sound and gorgeous melody delivering his "nutopian" message. The album is one of his most stylistically diverse, ranging from the aforementioned ballad to the upbeat jaunt of "Tight As" to the sonic funkiness of "Meat City" and all points in between. This 1973 album was recorded at New York City’s Record Plant with the finest studio cats of the day: Michael Brecker, David Spinozza, Sneaky Pete Kleinow, Jim Keltner and many others. Lennon credits his guitar, clavinet and percussion playing to his Dr. Winston O’Boogie persona.

1. Mind Games
2. Tight A$
3. Aisumasen (I'm Sorry)
4. One Day (At A Time)
5. Bring on the Lucie (Freida People)
6. Nutopian International Anthem
7. Intuition
8. Out The Blue
9. Only People
10. I Know (I Know)
11. You Are Here
12. Meat City
13. Aisumasen (I'm Sorry) ~ Home Version
14. Bring on the Lucie (Freida People) ~ Home Version
15. Meat City ~ Home Version

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Mo-Fi did a good job on this one

posted on 04/11/2023
4 Stars
Reviewer: joey1127
This recoding always did sound like AM Radio so I was surprised at how much better this Mo-Fi version sounds. I've had an Original Apple and a Capital re-master from the 80's. Both sounded like AM radio. However, this Mo-Fi release does show significant improvement. It's still not THE BEST sounding record, but it's a lot better than the previous copies I've had. NICE JOB. MO-FI!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.