Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

King Crimson - Rarities

 (200 Gram, 40th Anniversary Limited Edition - Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp Mixes + Booklet)





Product No.:
APNG 92419
UPC: 633367792419
EAN: 633367792419
Back Ordered

200 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Import

200 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

40th Anniversary Edition on 200-gram vinyl LP!

Remixed by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp!

Limited to 2,000 copies worldwide!

Limited edition vinyl release previously available in boxed set only. Original studio album remixed by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp. Limited to 2,000 copies per title. Pressed on 200-gram vinyl. Originally begun in 2009 by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp for King Crimson's 40th anniversary, a series of new mixes were prepared in both stereo & 5. 1 formats & issued as CD/DVD-a sets. The CD/DVD-A series also provided the catalyst for the larger scale King Crimson boxed sets as issued from 2012 onwards. The impact of both the CD/DVD-A series & the boxed sets helped to kick start a wider interest in the mainstream market for surround sound and for all-encompassing artist boxed sets which had, previously, been limited mostly to 'direct to fan' and/or specialist online sales and retailers. Consumer demand for the remixes on vinyl led to two boxed sets being issued in late 2018.

Limited Edition — 2,000 Copies
40th Anniversary Edition
200-gram vinyl
Previously only available in boxed set
Remixed by Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp
Cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering

LP 1:
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Instrumental, Trio Version)
2. I Talk to the Wind (Studio Run Through)
3. Epitaph (Alt Instrumental Version)
4. Moonchild (Take 1)
5. The Court of the Crimson King (Take 3, Instrumental)
6. I Talk to the Wind (Duo Version)
7. Cadence and Cascade (Guide Vocal, Greg Lake)
8. Peace - An End (Alt. Mix)

LP 2:
1. Cat Food (Single Version)
2. Groon (2010 Mix)
3. Indoor Games (Alt Take)
4. Lady of the Dancing Water (Alt Take)
5. Prince Rupert Awakes (Piano, Keith Tipett)
6. Prince Rupert's Lament (Alt Take)
7. A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
8. Sailor's Tale (Alt Guitar Takes)
9. Ladies of the Road (Remix)
10. Prelude: Song of the Gulls (String Section, Take 2)
11. Islands (Run Through with Oboe Prominent)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it