Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

X - Alphabetland


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 17601
UPC: 767981176017
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Punk rockers X mark 40th year debut with new album!

Forty years since their debut album Los Angeles, and 35 years since the original band have released an album — X, one of the greatest punk rock bands in music history, releases Alphabetland. The original foursome — Exene Cervenka, John Doe, Billy Zoom, and DJ Bonebrake — continues to embody the same high-energy rock spirit they did when they began in 1977.

Alphabetland is an impressively revved-up take on the sound that X made on their first two albums. At slightly more than 30 minutes long, its 11 hit-and-run songs are as driving, poetic and accomplished as anything X has ever done.

Side 1
2. Free
3. Water & Wine
4. Strange Life
5. I Gotta Fever
6. Delta 88 Nightmare

Side 2
1. Star Chambered
2. Angel On The Road
3. Cyrano deBerger's Back
4. Goodbye Year, Goodbye
5. All The Time In The World

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it